Events

“The Stars Are Brighter Here” at the Museum of English Rural Life

Reading, UK

Wednesday 7th July 2pm
Thursday 8th July 11.30am and 2pm
Friday 9th July 11:30am and 2pm
Saturday 10th July 11:30am and 2pm
Tuesday 13th July 11:30am and 2pm
Wednesday 14th July 11:30am and 2pm

Show duration: Approx. 55 minutes, Film Duration 20 minutes


Queer Rural Connections Panel Discussion

Oxford, UK

Thursday, 15 July 2021, 2-5 pm

This live streamed conference will feature workshops, talk-backs and opportunities for audiences and participants to engage with queer archival material as part of the project. 

Apply to attend in person:

The conference will also have a limited in person audience – if you would like to attend in person please complete the form below noting that this is first come first served basis. Successful applicants will then be contacted by the project organisers with furhter information. Application to attend in person.

This event will also be live-streamed.

“The Stars Are Brighter Here” at the Museum of East Anglian Life

Stowmarket, UK

Tuesday 20th July 2pm
Wednesday 21st July 11.30am
Thursday 22nd July 2pm and 7pm
Friday 23rd July 2pm and 7pm
Saturday 24th July 11:30am

Show duration: Approx. 55 minutes, Film Duration 20 minutes